Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: GoldenWeek networking with other founders

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: GoldenWeek networking with other founders

May 2, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 5/2 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
Golden Week: Japan, Business, Job/Career & GoodPeople πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Golden Week: Japan, Business, Job/Career & GoodPeople πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

May 2, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday May 2nd, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: How Startups Fuel Digital Transformation

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: How Startups Fuel Digital Transformation

April 25, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/25 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
Wine 🍷 Importing in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Wine 🍷 Importing in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

April 25, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday Apr 25th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan: Discussing the Five Dysfunctions of a Team

Founded In Japan: Discussing the Five Dysfunctions of a Team

April 18, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/18 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
CorpComms & MarCom in Japan & the role of Critical Thinking

CorpComms & MarCom in Japan & the role of Critical Thinking

April 18, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday Apr 18th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan: Founders need mentors and should mentor

Founded In Japan: Founders need mentors and should mentor

April 11, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/11 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
Why Japan’s Tech Firms are Embracing Remote Global Teams

Why Japan’s Tech Firms are Embracing Remote Global Teams

April 11, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday Apr 11th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan: Tim Romero talks Web 1, 2 & 3 in Japan

Founded In Japan: Tim Romero talks Web 1, 2 & 3 in Japan

April 4, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/4 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
Going Audio: Starting a Japan Podcast/Clubhouse since COVID

Going Audio: Starting a Japan Podcast/Clubhouse since COVID

April 4, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/4 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST Going [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ & FN Tokyo: Startup Ecosystems of Japan

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ & FN Tokyo: Startup Ecosystems of Japan

March 28, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 3/28 9:00pm JST 12:00pm BST | 1:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging in 2022 Japan

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging in 2022 Japan

March 28, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 3/28 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST Diversity, [...]
4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15