Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Founded In Japan: Conducting Negotiations in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Founded In Japan: Conducting Negotiations in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

November 28, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday November 28th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
From Cool Japan to Your Japan: marketing Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ to the world

From Cool Japan to Your Japan: marketing Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ to the world

November 28, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday November 28th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Life as a Canadian US Attorney in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Life as a Canadian US Attorney in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

November 25, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 25th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Japanese Meetings for Foreign Founders

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Japanese Meetings for Foreign Founders

November 21, 2022 - November 21, 2023    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday November 21st, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ What’s New at Web Summit 2022

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ What’s New at Web Summit 2022

November 14, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday November 14th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Business In Japan: the process of setting up a Business In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Business In Japan: the process of setting up a Business In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

November 14, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday November 14th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Why Wabi-Sabi, in Business & in Life? πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Why Wabi-Sabi, in Business & in Life? πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

November 7, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday November 7th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Startups & Penetrating the Japanese Market

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Startups & Penetrating the Japanese Market

October 31, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 31st, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Productivity, talent & workforce optimization in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Productivity, talent & workforce optimization in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

October 31, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 31st 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
SUCCESS IN BUSINESS, AND THE ROLE OF MINDSET [in person & online - Hybrid]

SUCCESS IN BUSINESS, AND THE ROLE OF MINDSET [in person & online - Hybrid]

October 27, 2022    
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Description Please join us for our first hybrid (online/in-person) post-covid workshop and panel discussion, followed by in-person networking. WHAT: Success in Business and the Role [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ How to Create Sales Momentum

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ How to Create Sales Momentum

October 24, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 24th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Sino-Japan /πŸ‡¨πŸ‡³/πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Stability | Engagement, Resilience & Deterrence

Sino-Japan /πŸ‡¨πŸ‡³/πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Stability | Engagement, Resilience & Deterrence

October 24, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 24th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12