Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Venture Capital at Antler, ex-Country Manager, Entrepreneur Ryo Umezawa

Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Venture Capital at Antler, ex-Country Manager, Entrepreneur Ryo Umezawa

August 29, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 29th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Japan’s Tourism business in a Pandemic: Beyond Fear & Anger

πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Japan’s Tourism business in a Pandemic: Beyond Fear & Anger

August 29, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 29th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: insight from a Startup Founder & Recruiter

Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: insight from a Startup Founder & Recruiter

August 22, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 22nd, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Being a Freelance J>E Translator in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Being a Freelance J>E Translator in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

August 22, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 22nd 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Bridging Business in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ and the US πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Bridging Business in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ and the US πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

August 16, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 15th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Surviving the emerging tech hype cycle

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Surviving the emerging tech hype cycle

August 15, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 15th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Term sheets - what founders need to know

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Term sheets - what founders need to know

August 8, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 8th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Dare to Dream: turning a hobby into a Business in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Dare to Dream: turning a hobby into a Business in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

August 8, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 8th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: How Investor Thinking Has Evolved in the Market Shift

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: How Investor Thinking Has Evolved in the Market Shift

August 1, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 1st 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
How to really use LinkedIn for B2B sales in Japan! πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

How to really use LinkedIn for B2B sales in Japan! πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

August 1, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 1st, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
FoundedInJapan: What startups can learn from corporate marketing in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

FoundedInJapan: What startups can learn from corporate marketing in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

July 25, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 25th 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ : Succeeding with a Startup, & Japan

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ : Succeeding with a Startup, & Japan

July 18, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 18th 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12