Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Japan’s Business Reinvention: New Japan & why it matters

Japan’s Business Reinvention: New Japan & why it matters

March 14, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 3/14 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST Japan’s [...]
Founded In Japan: Challenges for Startups Entering Japan

Founded In Japan: Challenges for Startups Entering Japan

March 7, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 3/7 9:00pm JST 12:00pm BST | 1:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 4:00am PST | 6:00am CST | [...]
Life 2M tall in Japan: a discussion with Brian Nelson, on Clubhouse with BIJ

Life 2M tall in Japan: a discussion with Brian Nelson, on Clubhouse with BIJ

March 7, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 3/7 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 7pm PST | 10pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST Life [...]
Shibuya Startup Visa First Year Anniversary Special !

Shibuya Startup Visa First Year Anniversary Special !

February 28, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 2/28 9:00pm JST 12:00pm BST | 1:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 4:00am PST | 6:00am CST | [...]
Speeding Up Research & Understanding the Japanese Consumer

Speeding Up Research & Understanding the Japanese Consumer

February 28, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 2/28 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 7pm PST | 10pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST Speeding [...]
Founded In Japan: What is DeFi and is it Growing in Japan? (Replays🔴!)

Founded In Japan: What is DeFi and is it Growing in Japan? (Replays🔴!)

February 21, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 2/21 9:00pm JST 12:00pm BST | 1:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 4:00am PST | 6:00am CST | [...]
Why there are no (global) Unicorns in Japan & Why it's a Good thing!

Why there are no (global) Unicorns in Japan & Why it's a Good thing!

February 21, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 2/21 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 7pm PST | 10pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CET | 8:30am IST Why [...]
A quick standing BIJ GoodPeople Bonenkai, Shinnenkai, Soubetsukai, 2021 | 2022

A quick standing BIJ GoodPeople Bonenkai, Shinnenkai, Soubetsukai, 2021 | 2022

January 7, 2022    
7:15 pm - 11:15 pm
Description BIJ GoodPeople, GoodPeople all - HAPPY NEW YEAR! This is on, but not a big, seated, or otherwise busy event. Given the spike in [...]
Founded In Japan: Startup Year In Review (Last Room for '21)

Founded In Japan: Startup Year In Review (Last Room for '21)

December 20, 2021    
9:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 12/20 9:30pm JST 12:30pm BST | 1:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 6:00pm IST 4:30am PDT | 6:30am CST | [...]
Honor vs Law & Business in Japan

Honor vs Law & Business in Japan

December 20, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 12/20 12pm JST~ 7pm PDT | 10pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CEST | 8:30am IST Honor vs Law & [...]
Founded In Japan: Alternative Startup Strategies (Rec🔴)

Founded In Japan: Alternative Startup Strategies (Rec🔴)

December 13, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 12/13 9:30pm JST 12:30pm BST | 1:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 6:00pm IST 4:30am PDT | 6:30am CST | [...]
Gaining fluency in Japanese (Rec🔴)

Gaining fluency in Japanese (Rec🔴)

December 13, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 12/13 12pm JST~ 7pm PDT | 10pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CEST | 8:30am IST Gaining fluency in Japanese [...]
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16