Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Mobility | MaaS Business In Japan: past, current & future

Mobility | MaaS Business In Japan: past, current & future

July 26, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/26 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Mobility | MaaS Business [...]
Founded In Japan: what startups should be aware of legally (on Clubhouse + Zoom)

Founded In Japan: what startups should be aware of legally (on Clubhouse + Zoom)

July 19, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/19 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
How paid live streaming saved music during the pandemic (on Clubhouse + Zoom Rec🔴)

How paid live streaming saved music during the pandemic (on Clubhouse + Zoom Rec🔴)

July 19, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/19 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST How paid live streaming [...]
Founded In Japan: Startup Founders and Investors in Japan 'AMA', Q&A

Founded In Japan: Startup Founders and Investors in Japan 'AMA', Q&A

July 12, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/12 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
My List of “Top 3 Mistakes By Foreign Companies In Japan” (on Clubhouse + Zoom Rec🔴)

My List of “Top 3 Mistakes By Foreign Companies In Japan” (on Clubhouse + Zoom Rec🔴)

July 12, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/5 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST My List of “Top [...]
Founded In Japan: UTEC & Investing in Deep-Tech for Japan (Rec🔴)

Founded In Japan: UTEC & Investing in Deep-Tech for Japan (Rec🔴)

July 5, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/5 9:30pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Founded In Japan: UTEC [...]
How to get an expat job in Tokyo or Japan, from Japan expert Rainer Maria Morita (on Clubhouse + Zoom Rec🔴)

How to get an expat job in Tokyo or Japan, from Japan expert Rainer Maria Morita (on Clubhouse + Zoom Rec🔴)

July 5, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/5 12pm JST How to get an expat job in Tokyo or Japan, from Japan expert Rainer Maria Morita Rainer Maria [...]
Founded In Japan: Staying mentally healthy in a startup

Founded In Japan: Staying mentally healthy in a startup

June 28, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [Clubhouse BIJ Event] Monday June 28th, 9:30pm JST~ 5:30am PDT | 8:30am EDT | 1:30pm GMT | 2:30pm CEST | 6pm IST https://www.joinclubhouse.com/event/PDYGyAra *tap to [...]
Japan IT Security Weather Report; Cloudy

Japan IT Security Weather Report; Cloudy

June 28, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 6/28 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Japan IT Security Weather [...]
What is 'UR' Government Assisted Housing in Japan?

What is 'UR' Government Assisted Housing in Japan?

June 21, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 6/21 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST What is 'UR' Government [...]
Founded In Japan: Bringing your startup to Japan as a foreign entrepreneur

Founded In Japan: Bringing your startup to Japan as a foreign entrepreneur

June 14, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [Clubhouse BIJ Event] Monday June 14th, 9:30pm JST~ https://www.clubhouse.com/event/P9zD5YEY Not yet on Clubhouse? Use this link to skip the waitlist and join the Event/Room: https://www.clubhouse.com/join/business-in-japan/Dq9kXGy2/P9zD5YEY [...]
Managing a crisis in Japan (on Clubhouse + Zoom)

Managing a crisis in Japan (on Clubhouse + Zoom)

June 14, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 6/14 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Managing a crisis in [...]
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20