Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Travel In Japan post Olympics & since COVID: where from here?

Travel In Japan post Olympics & since COVID: where from here?

September 6, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 9/6 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Travel In Japan post [...]
Get your Business in Japan laser focused with EOS! (Zoom & Clubhouse: Rec🔴)

Get your Business in Japan laser focused with EOS! (Zoom & Clubhouse: Rec🔴)

September 2, 2021    
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Thursday 9/2 from 8pm JST Get your Business in Japan laser focused with EOS (Rec 🔴) EOS, the Entrepreneurial Operating System is [...]
[Founded In Japan] The Hard Thing About Hard Things. Part 2

[Founded In Japan] The Hard Thing About Hard Things. Part 2

August 30, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/30 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
Meet & network with GoodPeople in Japan: introduce yourself

Meet & network with GoodPeople in Japan: introduce yourself

August 30, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/30 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Meet & network with [...]
[Founded In Japan] How VCs See Startups: NFX Ladder of Success Pt.2

[Founded In Japan] How VCs See Startups: NFX Ladder of Success Pt.2

August 23, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/23 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
Japan’s #1 Coding Bootcamp: creating developers & new careers

Japan’s #1 Coding Bootcamp: creating developers & new careers

August 23, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/23 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Japan’s #1 Coding Bootcamp: [...]
[Founded In Japan] How VCs See Startups. Advice for Founders

[Founded In Japan] How VCs See Startups. Advice for Founders

August 16, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/16 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
Crypto, Blockchain & NFT’s in Japan

Crypto, Blockchain & NFT’s in Japan

August 16, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/16 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Crypto, Blockchain & NFT’s [...]
[Founded In Japan] Special Startup Book Classics: The Hard Thing About Hard Things

[Founded In Japan] Special Startup Book Classics: The Hard Thing About Hard Things

August 9, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/09 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST [Founded In Japan] Startup [...]
Founded In Japan: Startup Founders and Investors in Japan AMA* party room! 🎉

Founded In Japan: Startup Founders and Investors in Japan AMA* party room! 🎉

August 2, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/02 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
Networking In Japan 2021: self intros, ideas & experience

Networking In Japan 2021: self intros, ideas & experience

August 2, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 8/02 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Networking In Japan 2021: [...]
Founded In Japan: Starting a Pharma Business for ‘Asian Glow’ & accessing startup subsidies

Founded In Japan: Starting a Pharma Business for ‘Asian Glow’ & accessing startup subsidies

July 26, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 7/26 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19