Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Founded In Japan: What to change about startups in Japan

Founded In Japan: What to change about startups in Japan

October 25, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/25 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
Building an NFT Collectibles brand in Japan (Rec🔴)

Building an NFT Collectibles brand in Japan (Rec🔴)

October 25, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/25 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Building an NFT Collectibles [...]
Founded In Japan: Fast Forward B2B Sales.. for Startups in Japan (Panel book review)

Founded In Japan: Fast Forward B2B Sales.. for Startups in Japan (Panel book review)

October 18, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/18 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
The What, Why & How of Brand Licensing In Japan (Rec🔴)

The What, Why & How of Brand Licensing In Japan (Rec🔴)

October 18, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/18 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST The What, Why & [...]
Founded In Japan: Return to Office - Onsite, Hybrid or Full Remote?

Founded In Japan: Return to Office - Onsite, Hybrid or Full Remote?

October 11, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/11 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
Benefits of social innovation & impact investment in Japan

Benefits of social innovation & impact investment in Japan

October 11, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/11 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Benefits of social innovation [...]
Founded in Japan: Startup Founders and Investors in Japan 'AMA', Q&A

Founded in Japan: Startup Founders and Investors in Japan 'AMA', Q&A

October 4, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/4 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
Purchasing & managing Property across Japan (Rec🔴)

Purchasing & managing Property across Japan (Rec🔴)

October 4, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 10/4 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Purchasing & managing Property [...]
Founded In Japan: B2B Sales for Non Sales Founders

Founded In Japan: B2B Sales for Non Sales Founders

September 27, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 9/27 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am CST | [...]
What to watch out for when considering joining a Japan startup

What to watch out for when considering joining a Japan startup

September 27, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 9/27 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST What to watch out [...]
Venture Capital In Japan: What’s changed & changing ± 5 years?

Venture Capital In Japan: What’s changed & changing ± 5 years?

September 20, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 9/20 9:30pm JST (Holiday Monday!) 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 8:30am IST 5:30am PDT | 7:30am [...]
A fathers mission to end bullying in Japan (Holiday Monday Special)

A fathers mission to end bullying in Japan (Holiday Monday Special)

September 20, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 9/20 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST A fathers mission to [...]
7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18