Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

How to really use LinkedIn for B2B sales in Japan! πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

How to really use LinkedIn for B2B sales in Japan! πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

August 1, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 1st, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
FoundedInJapan: What startups can learn from corporate marketing in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

FoundedInJapan: What startups can learn from corporate marketing in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

July 25, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 25th 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ : Succeeding with a Startup, & Japan

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ : Succeeding with a Startup, & Japan

July 18, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 18th 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
The 3Bs: a Japan-specific Market Entry framework πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

The 3Bs: a Japan-specific Market Entry framework πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

July 18, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 18th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan: Impact of University Education on Startups

Founded In Japan: Impact of University Education on Startups

July 11, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 11th 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Succeeding In & Out of Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Succeeding In & Out of Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

July 11, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 11th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan: πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Hokkaido & Sapporo's Startup Ecosystem

Founded In Japan: πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Hokkaido & Sapporo's Startup Ecosystem

July 4, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 4th 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Speaking for Japan: 4 decades working in Business In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Speaking for Japan: 4 decades working in Business In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

July 4, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday July 4th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan:πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ When Will the VC Downturn Hit Japan?

Founded In Japan:πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ When Will the VC Downturn Hit Japan?

June 27, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 6/27 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
Your Japan & Business/Work Story our Story - Business In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Your Japan & Business/Work Story our Story - Business In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

June 27, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday June 27th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: pivoting an inbound Startup as COVID hit

Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: pivoting an inbound Startup as COVID hit

June 20, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 6/20 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST | [...]
Your Guide to Business πŸ’΄ banking in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Your Guide to Business πŸ’΄ banking in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

June 20, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday June 20th, 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13