Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Business In Japan (BIJ) & Japan Australia IT (JAIT) | In person joint networking event (Tokyo)

Business In Japan (BIJ) & Japan Australia IT (JAIT) | In person joint networking event (Tokyo)

June 30, 2023    
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
A casual meetup, a joint networking event Friday 6/30 to connect GoodPeople interested in the IT community in Japan, and in Australia.
Three Industries, Three Leaders - on Doing Business In Japan [Invitation Only]

Three Industries, Three Leaders - on Doing Business In Japan [Invitation Only]

June 26, 2023    
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
The first in a series of exclusive in-person Business In Japan events in collaboration with Japan Computer Vision and WeWork Japan.
Founded in Japan: World Conquering Founders - Next Gen Japan 🇯🇵 Startups

Founded in Japan: World Conquering Founders - Next Gen Japan 🇯🇵 Startups

May 29, 2023    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Join Founded In Japan as we talk to Antti Sonninen, ex CM of 'AngryBirds' Rovio Japan & SLUSH Tokyo CEO. Discover how he's guiding Japan startup founders at Takeoff Tokyo to conquer the world!
Founded in Japan 🇯🇵 The Struggle for Startup Success in Japan

Founded in Japan 🇯🇵 The Struggle for Startup Success in Japan

March 27, 2023    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Is Japan the hardest market for startups? Late to embrace "innovation by startup", Japan is steadily catching up. This episode we discuss the big challenges, [...]
How to sell on Amazon Japan 🇯🇵 | Live BIJ Webinar

How to sell on Amazon Japan 🇯🇵 | Live BIJ Webinar

March 23, 2023    
8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Thursday March 23 8:30pm JST~ | 12:30pm CET 3:30am PST | 6:30am EDT | 11:30am BST/UTC | 5:00pm IST | 9:30pm AEST [...]
Founded in Japan 🇯🇵 Investor Relations For Japanese Startups

Founded in Japan 🇯🇵 Investor Relations For Japanese Startups

February 27, 2023    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Typically a consideration once you go public, in reality IR starts when you begin to fundraise. Join Paul Chapman, Nalin Advani, Ilya Kulyatin & Jason Ball 👋, the Founded In Japan [...]
Doing Business In Japan: a French University visits Japan 🇯🇵

Doing Business In Japan: a French University visits Japan 🇯🇵

February 13, 2023    
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Join Jason & Matt as we learn from students from Université Paris-Saclay led by Hajar Bensoummane about a trip to Japan 🇯🇵 to learn about doing Business In Japan they have planned & what help [...]
Founded in Japan 🇯🇵 | 2022 in review: ChatGPT, Web3, AI & Media

Founded in Japan 🇯🇵 | 2022 in review: ChatGPT, Web3, AI & Media

January 30, 2023    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
[BIJ Event] Monday January 30th 9:00pm JST 12:00pm BST | 1:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 4:00am PST | 6:00am CST | [...]
30yrs in Finance, Board directorship & Policymaking in Japan 🇯🇵

30yrs in Finance, Board directorship & Policymaking in Japan 🇯🇵

January 30, 2023    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday January 30th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan 🇯🇵: Japan Startups Year Ahead

Founded In Japan 🇯🇵: Japan Startups Year Ahead

December 19, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday December 19th 9:00pm JST 12:00pm BST | 1:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 4:00am PST | 6:00am CST [...]
Founded In Japan 🇯🇵 Lighthouse Deals with Kurt Davis

Founded In Japan 🇯🇵 Lighthouse Deals with Kurt Davis

December 5, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday December 5th 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Carving the Divine: preserving a Japanese 🇯🇵 traditional art

Carving the Divine: preserving a Japanese 🇯🇵 traditional art

December 5, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday November 5th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12