Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Disrupting a Bricks & Mortar Industry

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Disrupting a Bricks & Mortar Industry

October 17, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 17th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
How to create a disrupting model in a traditional πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ industry in Japan

How to create a disrupting model in a traditional πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ industry in Japan

October 17, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 17th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: How Great Startups Evolve Their Vision

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: How Great Startups Evolve Their Vision

October 10, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 10th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Founded In Japan: Bootstrapping as a Solo Founder in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Founded In Japan: Bootstrapping as a Solo Founder in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

October 3, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 3rd, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 6:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
How to achieve better communication with πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Japanese partners

How to achieve better communication with πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Japanese partners

October 3, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday October 3rd 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Managing a Mixed Culture Startup

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ Managing a Mixed Culture Startup

September 26, 2022    
9:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday September 26th, 9:30pm JST 1:30pm BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm SE Asia | 6:00pm IST 5:30am PST | 7:30am CST [...]
A British Otaku’s Tips for Surviving in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

A British Otaku’s Tips for Surviving in Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

September 26, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday September 26th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded in JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Using IP & Trademark to Scale Your Startup

Founded in JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Using IP & Trademark to Scale Your Startup

September 12, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday September 12th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
12 Sep

Does Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ need India? Geopolitical changes-growth & decline

September 12, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday September 12th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ : Bootstrapping an online Business In Japan, from $0 to $62k a month!

Founded In Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ : Bootstrapping an online Business In Japan, from $0 to $62k a month!

September 5, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday September 5th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
Low-Risk, Hands-Off Japan Business Investment πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

Low-Risk, Hands-Off Japan Business Investment πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅

September 5, 2022    
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday September 5th 12pm JST~ | 1pm AEST 8pm PST | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CET | 8:30am IST [...]
Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Venture Capital at Antler, ex-Country Manager, Entrepreneur Ryo Umezawa

Founded In JapanπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅: Venture Capital at Antler, ex-Country Manager, Entrepreneur Ryo Umezawa

August 29, 2022    
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday August 29th, 9:00pm JST 1:00pm BST | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00pm SE Asia | 5:30pm IST 5:00am PST | 7:00am CST [...]
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12