Events


A Decade of Events for anyone interested in Japan and Business

Connect with Japan’s Business and Startup Community through a variety of interactive Events, including Online and In-person gatherings, Meetups, Member-Only Events, Exclusive ‘GoodPeople’ Micro-networking Dinners and our regular LinkedIn live ‘Podcast-style’, drop-in, audio-only Events and Discussions.

Founded In Japan: Uncommon knowledge about starting up - Drone startups in Japan

Founded In Japan: Uncommon knowledge about starting up - Drone startups in Japan

June 7, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [Clubhouse BIJ Event] Monday June 7th, 9:30pm JST https://www.clubhouse.com/event/ma61ogjq Not yet on Clubhouse? Use this link to skip the waitlist: https://www.clubhouse.com/join/business-in-japan/DYDmi2kA/ma61ogjq Founded In Japan: Uncommon [...]
Solving pain-points for foreign execs in Tokyo 🗼 Japan

Solving pain-points for foreign execs in Tokyo 🗼 Japan

June 7, 2021    
12:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 6/7 12pm JST~ 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Solving pain-points for foreign [...]
Getting hired as a software developer in Japan 💻

Getting hired as a software developer in Japan 💻

May 31, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 5/31 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Getting hired as a [...]
DX & Innovating Healthcare: Big4 & Fortune500 insights [🔴 Rec]

DX & Innovating Healthcare: Big4 & Fortune500 insights [🔴 Rec]

May 24, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 5/24 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST DX & Innovating Healthcare: [...]
Igniting Weber BBQ passion in Japan, with Adam Hall 🍖

Igniting Weber BBQ passion in Japan, with Adam Hall 🍖

May 17, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 5/17 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST | 8:30am IST Igniting Weber BBQ passion [...]
10 May

Growing Your Online Business in Japan: What You Need To Know

May 10, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 5/10 12pm JST 8pm PDT | 11pmm EDT | 4am BST | 5am CEST Growing Your Online Business in Japan, What [...]
Hacking the JLPT and how to learn Japanese ‘Q&A’ 🇯🇵 日本語 up!

Hacking the JLPT and how to learn Japanese ‘Q&A’ 🇯🇵 日本語 up!

April 26, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/26 12pm JST 6am PDT | 9am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CEST Hacking the JLPT and how to learn [...]
Dave McClure & Sean Ellis: passion, growth and Japan Startups (Audio-only from Clubhouse - join on Zoom!)

Dave McClure & Sean Ellis: passion, growth and Japan Startups (Audio-only from Clubhouse - join on Zoom!)

April 19, 2021    
10:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/19 10pm JST 6am PDT | 9am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CEST Join Dave (PayPal, 500 Startups, Practical VC) [...]
Insight on the rush to hire MBA’s by Startups since COVID19 (Clubhouse to Zoom!)

Insight on the rush to hire MBA’s by Startups since COVID19 (Clubhouse to Zoom!)

April 19, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/19 12pm JST 6am PDT | 9am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CEST Insight on the rush to hire MBA’s [...]
12 Apr

Helping Foreigner professionals Thrive in Japan (Audio-only from Clubhouse - and join on Zoom!)

April 12, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/12 12pm JST 6am PDT | 9am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CEST Helping Foreigner professionals Thrive in Japan Katheryn [...]
Get your Business in Japan laser focused with EOS (Zoom & Clubhouse)

Get your Business in Japan laser focused with EOS (Zoom & Clubhouse)

April 5, 2021    
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Description [BIJ Event] Monday 4/5 12pm JST Get your Business in Japan laser focused with EOS EOS, the Entrepreneurial Operating System is now in Japan. [...]
[Clubhouse BIJ Event] Founded In Japan: Uncommon knowledge about starting up #008

[Clubhouse BIJ Event] Founded In Japan: Uncommon knowledge about starting up #008

March 22, 2021    
9:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Description [Clubhouse BIJ Event] Monday March 22nd, 9:30pm JST https://www.joinclubhouse.com/event/PbJQoWBK Founded In Japan: Uncommon knowledge about starting up #008 Starting up anywhere is hard. Hear Founders, [...]